Reader Appreciation Award

Well well well!

How lovely!

I have been awarded the ‘Reader Appreciation Award’ by Sarah!

reader-appreciation-award

Could I be crazy!

Thank you very much!

With such awards come much responsibility…there are rules you know!

The Reader Appreciation Award Rules:

1. Link back to the person who nominated you. This I have done!

2. Attach the icon to your site. This I will do!

3. Answer the attached questions. Be patient…I will!

4. Nominate 6 bloggers who you feel deserve this award. Not a problem!

You have questions I believe….

1. What is your favorite color?

Purple

Purple

Green

Green

...and yellow

…and yellow

all together in…..

Woody Nightshade!

Woody Nightshade!

2. What is your favorite animal?

'She doesn't know which  animal or bird she likes best!' said Maggie Moorhen, 'She seems to like quite a lot of us and just can't ever make up her mind!'

‘She doesn’t know which animal or bird she likes best!’ said Maggie Moorhen, ‘She seems to like quite a lot of us and just can’t ever make up her mind!’

3. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?

Tea!

4. What is your favorite number?

Gilbert thought hard...'I think it's the same number as how many legs I have!'

Gilbert thought hard…’I think it’s the same number as how many legs I have!’

5. What is your favorite day of the week?

'Let's be honest,' said Henry the Horse showing the whites of his eyes, 'She likes those days when she can legitimately have a damn good alcoholic drink and not worry about the consequences!'

‘Let’s be honest,’ said Henry the Horse showing the whites of his eyes, ‘She likes those days when she can legitimately have a damn good alcoholic drink and not worry about the consequences!’

6. What is your favorite flower?

Any daisy like flower, rose, and iris.

Any daisy like flower, rose and iris.

But also

Orchids!

Orchids!

7. What is your passion?

'Her passion,' said Gilbert, 'is taking photos of things she likes and then making fools of them!'

‘Her passion,’ said Gilbert, ‘is taking photos of things she likes and then making fools of them!’

8. Do you watch television?

Oh yes I do!

9. Who is your favorite author?

I think Julia Donaldson (Gruffalo) is a genius!

10. Do you like 80′s movies?

I’m not much of a movie fan…bit too fidgety-no idea what films were about in the eighties!

11. How do you like your eggs?

Well, fried would be my first choice with a touch of salt and branston fruity (brown sauce). However I have trained myself to not have fried eggs cos of the ‘fry’ bit! Though now I think of it, a soft boiled egg is pretty darned good-not with toast fingers though. Mind you….there’s always poached, on toast with a cup of tea on one side.

12. When did you discover blogging?

Last May (2012) – I hadn’t a clue what I was doing, nobody saw my posts…but the delight when I got my first ‘like’ was wonderful. I was (and still am) so grateful that anyone ever bothers!

My first ever picture from my first ever blog called 'Beautiful morning-new life'.

My first ever picture from my first ever blog called ‘Beautiful morning-new life’.

13. Why do you like to blog?

Ummmm-that’s quite hard to actually put into words. There’s great satisfaction in seeing something you have created being ‘out there’ and then there’s that other people are looking at it! I think bloggers are pretty good sorts too and I’ve really enjoyed getting to know different bloggers!

The bloggers I am nominating are those whose name I constantly see in the ‘like’ section at the bottom of one of my posts. I am very thankful to them. Even more thankful when they comment! To each of you, please accept this award if you would like to…

http://artisticmilestone.wordpress.com

http://mindingtheminis.com

http://retireediary.wordpress.com

http://milnersblog.wordpress.com

http://opallaontrails.wordpress.com

http://addgrainonearth.com

14 comments on “Reader Appreciation Award

  1. Thank you very much for your nomination, which I gladly accept, Elle! As you have rightly said there is responsibility that I shall comply with and I shall be blogging back soon. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Awards Week…But First Thing First: The Liebster Award | OpallaOnTrails

  3. Pingback: My Turn to Say Thank You: Reader Appreciation Award | OpallaOnTrails

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!