Amethyst Deceiver

Earlier this week I took my grandsons to Cooper’s Hill in Ampthill, Bedfordshire. Whilst they were climbing trees and having fun I was spotting fungi. And then I found some purple fungi…..I’ve never seen purple fungi before so I was very excited and out came the trusty camera. Research led me to finding out that they are called Amethyst Deceivers and are edible (though I’m not going to be frying them up for dinner!).

I used the flash on this one hence the brightness.
I think this one is a young ‘un with its little frilly edges!

This is probably going to be the first of a few fungal blogs as there were so many different ones at Cooper’s Hill!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

4 comments on “Amethyst Deceiver

  1. Purple fungi! ‘Gosh! How strange! – Note – the temptation to make mushroom and fungi jokes has been greatly controlled .-)

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!