Travel Theme: Flow

Ailsa from ‘Where’s my backpack’ has set Flow as the travel theme this week.

Here’s the link to her blog…

Travel theme: Flow

Walking along the canal today I came across some baby moorhens who were climbing about on a part submerged tree.

"People are often shocked by my feet, because they are very large. But here on the canal they help me hold on to a tree when faced with a barge!" sang Marcus Moorhen gustily!

“People are often shocked by my feet, because they are very large. But here on the canal they help me hold on, to a tree when faced with a barge!” sang Marcus Moorhen gustily!

"And now I'm feeling sleepy, my eyelids are starting to close. I'd better get back to the water and swim for a while I suppose!" crooned Marcus!

“And now I’m feeling sleepy, my eyelids are starting to close. I’d better get back to the water, and swim for a while I suppose!” crooned Marcus!

So down the branch he went…..

"Tum te Tum....Here I come!"

“Tum te Tum….Here I come!”

"Sniff the tree, hee hee hee!"

“Sniff the tree, hee hee hee!”

"Ready to leap, chirrup chirrup cheep!"

“Ready to leap, chirrup chirrup cheep!”

"Shall I go with the flow? Nah I don't think so!" deliberated Marcus!

“Shall I go with the flow? Nah I don’t think so!” said Marcus on feeling the cold chill of the canal!

Well he did eventually get in the water!

Well he did eventually get in the water!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!