Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life

In the pond, there was unrest……

Hewlitt the Hooded Merganser duck could see no good would come of this challenge!

"It's no good," said Hewlitt, "I can see no god will come of this challenge! The woman doesn't do street photography! I must call a meeting to discuss the way forward!"

“It’s no good,” said Hewlitt, “I can see no good will come of this challenge! The woman doesn’t do street photography! I must call a meeting to discuss the way forward!”

Sure enough, the Hooded Mergansers began to arrive!

"Street life my elbow!" said The Three Merry Mergansers in unison, "More like Pond Life for her! She's never taken photos of that in her life and I don't expect she'll stat now!"

“Street life my elbow!” said The Three Merry Mergansers in unison, “More like Pond Life for her! She’s never taken photos of that in her life and I don’t expect she’ll start now!”

"Exactly my point!" said Hewlitt, "The thing is, you know she always like to participate in these challenges….how will she cope if she can't?"

“Exactly my point!” said Hewlitt, “The thing is, you know she always like to participate in these challenges….how will she cope if she can’t?”

They all paused to think…..

"Ummmmm!"

“Ummmmm!”

"Hmmmm!"

“Hmmmm!”

"Errrr!"

“Errrr!”

It seemed they were just going round in circles!

It seemed they were just going round in circles!

In the end they decided that they would encourage the woman photographer to just pop in a photo of where she lived so people could see why she didn’t take many (if any) photo of streets!!

IMG_1860

That’s All!

See Ya xx

10 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Street Life

  1. I laughed like a drain, Lizzie ! – seldom have the captions been so totally suited to the actions of the … ahh … protagonists ! The frame of them going ’round in circles nearly made me fall off me chair … Simply GORGEOUS. You set the bar high, my dear – but you always seem to be able to leap over it !

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

