Weekly Photo Challenge: Off Season

So what does Off Season mean?

Well….A period of time marked by a cessation or lessening of normal activity!

It’s not just human activity either!

Wesley didn’t want to perform at the bird show at the zoo!

I'm Wesley the small Western Screech Owl, I'm not very pleased to be here For I'm normally awake in the evening and night I really want to just disappear!

I’m Wesley the small Western Screech Owl,
I’m not very pleased to be here
For I’m normally awake in the evening and night
I want to just disappear!

 

I'm feeling a little bit arsey Cos I'm tired and I will not perform  Jumping from here to there is no fun And the reception I get is lukewarm!

I’m feeling a little bit arsey
Cos I’m tired and I will not perform
Jumping from here to there is no fun
And the reception I get is lukewarm!

I've closed my eyes and held my temper I don't like feeling this cross You mark my words at the end of this show I'll have shown them just who is the boss!

I’ve closed my eyes and held my temper
I don’t like feeling this cross
You mark my words at the end of this show
I’ll have shown them just who is the boss!

I'll shrug my wings and look away My trainer will tempt me with meat But my resolve is very strong My trainer will soon feel the heat!

I’ll shrug my wings and look away
My trainer will tempt me with meat
But my resolve is very strong
My trainer will soon feel the heat!

 

So now I'll just look disinterested I'm not performing in my off season I'll look to the right for an hour and a half I certainly don't need a reason

So now I’ll just look disinterested
I’m not performing off season
I’ll look to the right for an hour and a half
I certainly don’t need a reason

That’s All!

See Ya xx

12 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Off Season

  1. Pingback: Burning Tires in Urbino | litadoolan

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!