Weekly Photo Challenge: Off Season

Now I have spent some time reading about the chaps who feature in today’s blog and quite frankly, it’s a bit of a muddle for me! However, if what I have read is right, then this first chap is definitely ‘Off Season’!

This is the caterpillar of the Six Spot Burnet Moth….we shall call him "Sixy". (Well why not?)

This is the caterpillar of the Six Spot Burnet Moth….we shall call him “Sixy”. (Well why not?)

Now if I have read correctly, he shouldn’t be around for another month or so!

His parents, on the other hand, are out and about and getting a little amorous!

Oooh the things you see in the field!

Oooh the things you see in the field!

Here’s the adult Six Spot Burnet Moth behaving in a more decorous manner!

IMG_6070 IMG_6073 IMG_6065

So maybe we should say ‘Pre-season’ rather than ‘Off-season’….

I think that might be ok!

That’s All!

See Ya xx