For My Mum

It would have been mum’s 86th birthday today.

Here are some photos from my walk today…..

Snowdrops from underneath!

img_0510img_0511img_0519img_0507

Red Admiral!!img_0525

Daphneimg_0506

I was very surprised to see a Red Admiral butterfly….maybe Spring is in the air!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

12 comments on “For My Mum

  1. Lovely tribute to your mum. We saw carpets of snowdrops today at Leighton Moss RSPB reserve. No blue skies though. We had sleet. It was a short visit. The red admirals were hiding! 😉

    • Thanks Helen. It was such a nice day round here yesterday (not so today!) and I was so surprised to see Mr. Red Admiral! I think he was fooled into thinking it was later in the year! 🙂

  2. Sending feelings of warmth and comfort. Touching to see a welcome island of relaxation through photographs in this world of sometimes unwelcome contrast.

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

