April: Macros in the Garden

Over at ‘The Earth Laughs in Flowers’                     (https://smallbluegreenflowers.wordpress.com/2016/04/03/garden-photography-get-a-little-closer/ ) there is a challenge going on and I am joining in! It’s a garden photography challenge. 

I’m in Turkey at the moment and it is orange blossom time. If I could make a ‘scratch and sniff’ button that held the smell of orange blossom that is everywhere in the air I really would. It’s an amazing smell. So I’ll have to show you photos of the orange blossom in the gardens here instead. 

   
    
  
 That’s all! 
See ya xx

25 comments on “April: Macros in the Garden

  1. beautiful closeups, Elle. though the last photo seems to be stretched rather vertically! (if you check the HTML coding, your y co-ordinate might be sporting some huge number!) ๐Ÿ˜€

    PS. our grapefruit puts forth very similar flowers, and the fragrance is divine! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Oh-didn’t look like that on my iPhone!! I’m on holiday and not with my beloved iMac! Having to use phone for posting which is mostly ok but cannot work out what happened to that photo so have deleted it!! Easiest option! Thank you ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Beautiful! I am sniffing deeply – love orange blossom. Wonder if I could grow one in my conservatory? I guess it needs to be warm during the winter months though. And thank you for linking to the challenge Elle, much appreciated ๐Ÿ™‚

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

