Weekly Photo Challenge: Seasons

Officially we are still in Winter in the UK as Spring does not start until the 20th March!

I wasn’t sure when all the Seasons began so I looked it up!

So firstly I give you my sightings of a Winter Goldfinch……

Gareth Goldfinch knew that this beautiful blue sky would enhance his wonderful feathers.....

Gareth Goldfinch knew that this beautiful blue sky would enhance his wonderful feathers…..

 

But he did wonder when that woman with the camera would stop stalking him!!

But he did wonder when that woman with the camera would stop stalking him!!

Look at the difference in foliage when compared to a Spring photo (taken in May last year)!

It was Giselle Goldfinch's first Spring and she was loving this season's colours!!

It was Giselle Goldfinch’s first Spring and she was loving this season’s colours!!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

9 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Seasons

  1. The change of seasons are located at each equinox and solstice. For me that does not entirely make sense. However I can see some rhythm to it. When would you place them? Cheers Jamie.

    • Hmmmm I think Feb to April -Spring but then that makes May to July summer and I always think August is summer but my reasoning makes it Autumn ….oh dear! However I would then be happy with Nov Dec and Jan being winter! Seems I’m thoroughly muddled and need to go with what it should be and bite the date bullet of most of March being winter! 😀

      • Perhaps for the northern hemisphere that might make sense? In England, August is the month that children have for summer hols. When summer is almost over. Usually the first two weeks of that month are the dog days and the the last part can be be quite autumnal. Here in B.C. the birds are beginning their migrations. By the end of August all you hear are the Crows and Ravens. Now that I live near the coast. The seagulls are all prevalent. Though this week. Sees the return of both starlings and cowbirds, to the parking lots of the box stores. Box stores that have acres of parking. Sometimes you will see somebody wander through with a big bag of mixed seed. Broadcasting it as they go. The seagulls wheel and swoop, gobbling it up and shitting on all below. Not so nice if you are caught below, yet also amusing to watch. It doesn’t last long as he passes from one lot, to the next. Cheers Jamie.

    • I think I’d better leave the seasons as they are. Not sure my rather vague system would impress anyone!!
      I think seagulls can be badly behaved wherever they are! But I rather like them! Thanks Jamie 😀

  2. Pingback: WPC: Seasons (Squeezed) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

