For My Mum

These photos are all taken in Marlow, either at my mum’s house or by the river.

I miss my mum very much and today would have been her 85th birthday.

IMG_5912 IMG_5651 IMG_5654 IMG_5691 IMG_2970 IMG_2976 IMG_6231 IMG_0046 IMG_0087 IMG_0892 IMG_0899 IMG_2605 IMG_2769 IMG_2905

That’s All!

See Ya xx

26 comments on “For My Mum

  1. The slug (or ?), the insect silhouette, and the (azalea?) bud were my most favorite.

    I’m sorry you’re missing your mom. Even I miss my mom once in a while, and mine didn’t even like or love me. (She loved me a bit, I think, at the end.) I start to turn to call her. It must tear one up to miss a mom who cherished you.

    In my beliefs, your mom is still aware of you and cherishing you, Liz. It doesn’t make up for not having her to hang out with, or call, but maybe you can still tell her what you want to tell her. I think she still hears you. I still say “Hi, Mom.” to mine, and it helps me.

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

