Weekly Photo Challenge: (Extra)ordinary

As I walked through the fields behind my house last week I saw something that I found Extraordinary!

There was a patch of field that the farmer has set aside and is not using. In this area were some poppies and a few other plants that I am familiar with. Then I saw this one…..

I tried to look up purple flowers that bloom in October to no avail-mostly because my computer is on a go slow which is trying my patience somewhat!

I tried to look up purple flowers that bloom in October to no avail-mostly because my computer is on a go slow which is trying my patience somewhat!

I have walked along the side of this field for 6 Octobers and have not seen this flower before at this time of year! I might have just missed it previously…who knows?

Anyway, here are another couple of photos of this pretty plant….

IMG_4932 IMG_4931

If anyone knows what it is (with a working computer!) then please let me know!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

32 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: (Extra)ordinary

  1. Italian chicory … also known as Radicchio. we grow some, and got these pretty blue flowers, but the leaf tastes quite bitter in the summer. I hear that if you leave it until fall or winter, it’s much more palatable in salads.

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

