Weekly Photo Challenge: Muse

This week’s challenge….Muse….

So what’s your muse — what subject do you turn to frequently, more inspired each time?

At this time of year…it’s those butterflies I can’t get enough of!

The small (and slightly upside down) tortoiseshell butterfly who can be found in the fields behind my house at this time of year.

The small (and slightly upside down) tortoiseshell butterfly who can be found in the fields behind my house at this time of year.

IMG_3408

The Marble White butterfly who loves the knapweed.

The Marble White butterfly who loves the knapweed.

IMG_6062 IMG_5892

The Small Skipper with his beautiful vibrant orange and brown colouring.

The Small Skipper with his beautiful vibrant orange and brown colouring.

The Chalkhill Blue

The Chalkhill Blue

The Orange tip…not that you can see the orange tip!!

The Orange tip…not that you can see the orange tip!!

Butterflies…I have gazillions of photos of ’em!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

16 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Muse

      • Is this why male humans often get the better eyelashes? We usually get the better popo’s, though. We wouldn’t have had to invent belts, except to hold our tools. Oh, wait: We don’t know how to use those!

      • Yes with the eyelashes, but what are popo’s? I’m hoping mine is a better popo-whatever it is! Oh I love a good hammer and nail session….especially in the garden! 😉

      • Greek babytalk for backside. I am ham-ham-hammering today, once I finish the irksome sand-sand-sanding of the last bits around the hinges. (replacement window and doorframes) I shall imagine my extremities are male, so that I don’t inadvertently apply the hammer wrong side to.

  1. Pingback: Thrift Story Candy | litadoolan

  2. Pingback: Muse : The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge - Sylvain LANDRY

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

