Macro Monday

 I looked up ‘macro’ and it said “the lens has a macro setting for shooting big close-ups”! A statement which I rather liked!

I already knew what ‘Monday’ meant!

So today’s big close up…..

 I present the 2nd smallest bird in the UK….

I see wrens quite a lot but they are too fast to capture. Today, however, I caught one on camera by displaying some stealth and cunning! Once I had located Wrenata Wren, I took out my trusty iPhone, found my 'birds of Britain' app and played the song of the wren from it. Lo and behold…..Wrenato popped out onto the branch to take a long look at me…then she flew off but repeated the popping out several times!

I see wrens quite a lot but they are too fast to photograph. Today, however, I caught one on camera by displaying some stealth and cunning! Once I had located Wrenata Wren, I took out my trusty iPhone, found my ‘birds of Britain’ app and played the song of the wren from it. Lo and behold…..Wrenata popped out onto the branch to take a long look at me…then she flew off but repeated the popping out several times! 

I am very excited to actually catch a wren on camera mmmmmmm 🙂

That’s All!

See Ya xx

19 comments on “Macro Monday

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

