Weekly Photo Challenge: Afloat 2

So…following on from my last ‘Afloat’ post, here is my second post on the theme of ‘afloat’.

On the way to NorthWales, along the canal in a narrowboat, you have to cruise through a couple of tunnels, one of them being quite long…..

I can't for the life of me work out how they made these tunnels!

I can’t for the life of me work out how they made these tunnels!

IMG_1286 IMG_1295

IMG_1287 IMG_1290

And once out, this was the view from the canal bank!

And once out, this was the view from the canal bank!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

14 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Afloat 2

      • I’ve already Googled it from Ely – not too far from us. I always see the boats when I go through Ely on the train and get very wistful to be on the water.

    • We went from Ellesmere in Shropshire (you might already have seen this-sorry if I repeat myself) to Llangollen in North Wales. We thought Shropshire was pretty but North Wales was beautiful. Am thinking of getting a boat when I retire! 😉

  1. Pingback: Ed Paschke | litadoolan

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

