Weekly Photo Challenge: Ephemeral

Ephemeral: lasting for a very short time.
synonyms: transitory, transient, fleeting, passing, short-lived, momentary, brief, short, cursory, temporary, impermanent, short-term.

In a wood that I regularly walk there is a place that I have found where you can put bird seed down and you get lots of little visitors who come and take advantage of this. But there have been 2 birds that I have not been able to photograph because they are so fast and fleeting, so much so that I have just about given up on ever getting a photo!

Until Friday!…….

Here's Colin Coal Tit…he's teeny weeny and slightly scruffy!

Here’s Colin Coal Tit…he’s teeny weeny and slightly scruffy!

"You, Mistress Photographer, "snorted Colin Coal Tit, "should not be so blooming rude about your subject and for that I will fly away and not be back til you're gone!" He was true to his word!

“You, Mistress Photographer, “snorted Colin Coal Tit, “should not be so blooming rude about your subject and for that I will fly away and not be back til you’re gone!” He was true to his word!

But here is the real prize for me…..

Nadine Nuthatch! She flitted around the trees and I waited with baited breath!

Nadine Nuthatch! She flitted around the trees and I waited with baited breath!

She made her selection…..

She made her selection…..

Then she was off!

Then she was off!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

9 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Ephemeral

  1. Oh my you were lucky/patient/clever to feed and photograph all those elusive/ephemeral birds. Well done and you’ve given me an idea. I might just go into the woods with a bag of bird seed!

  2. Just wonderful, Lizzie darlin ! – clever you !
    How gratifying it must be for a photog. to get a long-sought-after subject in her lens. And what fun for us.

  3. Pingback: April Fooled.. Last of the Literary Fest | litadoolan

  4. Pingback: Ephemeral | My Atheist Blog

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

