A Photo A Week: Brighten Up Your Day

On my walk today it was quite dull weatherwise! There were quite a few birds about, the usual, blue tits, goldfinches and the like. Then I saw this fellow! He’s a siskin….

I believe this is Sidney Siskin!

Meet Sidney Siskin!

He's from the finch family and I've never seen a more yellow one that today…I thought from a distance he was an escaped canary!

He’s from the finch family and I’ve never seen a more yellow one than Sidney…I thought from a distance he was an escaped canary!

Yes, this is Sidney's face when he heard I thought he might be an escaped canary!

Yes, this is Sidney’s face when he heard I thought he might be an escaped canary!

This is Celia Siskin and as you can see, she's a slightly duller version of Sidney…Oh nature, you're cruel!

This is Celia Siskin and as you can see, she’s a slightly duller version of Sidney…Oh nature, you’re cruel!

This challenge is organised by Nancy Merrill Photography…check her blog out!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

28 comments on “A Photo A Week: Brighten Up Your Day

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

