Travel Theme: Fantastic

Ailsa has a travel blog and this week’s Travel theme is ‘Fantastic’.

I have made a fantastic discovery this week….a place where I can pop some bird food on a fence in a lovely wood and the birds will come and eat it whilst I take photos!

But I would like to introduce you to a very British little lady who, in my estimation, is definitely…

‘Fantastic’!

Roberta is very excited by the prospect of Spring…..the feeling of the sun on her feathers is swelling her heart and making her burst into song…...

Roberta is very excited by the prospect of Spring…..the feeling of the sun on her feathers is swelling her heart and making her burst into song……

"You may say'" she chirruped, "Spring has sprung, The grass is ris I wonder where the birdies is! Well let me tell you" she continued in a beautiful throaty warble…….

“You may say'” she chirruped, “Spring has sprung,
The grass is ris
I wonder where the birdies is!
Well let me tell you” she continued in a beautiful throaty warble…….

"I'm singing in the sun, Just singing in the sun, What a wonderful feeling My life is such fun!"

“I’m singing in the sun,
Just singing in the sun, What a wonderful feeling
My life is such great fun!”

She continued in this way for a good few minutes, then almost as quickly as she had started, she turned to me and….

"Oy you!" shouted Roberta, "Enough's enough….you had yer two penneth worth…now HOP IT!"

“Oy you!” shouted Roberta, “Enough’s enough….you had yer two penneth worth…now HOP IT!”

And with that she flounced off!

I still thought as he was fantastic though!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

23 comments on “Travel Theme: Fantastic

  1. Pingback: 31415 Happy Pi Day- Weekly Travel Photo Theme Challenge – “Fantastic Wall” | The Quotidian Hudson

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

