Eclectic Corner #2 Decadence

I’ve been invited by Justine at Eclectic odds n sods to join her Eclectic Corner Challenge today.

I have to marry together the word ‘Decadence’ with the following quote!

“The exotic and the erotic ideals go hand in hand, and this fact also contributes another proof of a more or less obvious truth – that is, that a love of the exotic is usually an imaginative projection of a sexual desire.”
― Mario Praz, The Romantic Agony

Here goes….

Ahem…….

I had never seen one of these before,

Let alone two joined like this……

IMG_2522

So I took a closer look I did

Good grief that’s some proboscis!!

IMG_2523
I did some research and found out their name

A bee fly I’m led to believe

Their names were Bert and Belinda

And I think they’re trying to conceive!

You may not think this exotic

Nor do I-I’ll tell you straight!

But then we all got to chatting

They are decadent make no mistake.

The definition of exotic

Listen well and give me your ear….

Is “Originating in or characteristic of

Some other place than here!”

These chaps were seen in Turkey

A long long way from home

That’s exotic enough for me

Now to get on with the ‘pome’

So what about erotic

You’ll want to hear about that

Well let me tell you about these two

Listen well and hold onto your hats!

For when the sun begins to set

They get in a frenzied state

Everything’s so exciting

That they can hardly wait…..

For Bert and Belinda have a secret

Their love nest’s no flowering shrub

You see these two belong to……….

Their local "Mile High Club"

Their local “Mile High Club”

That’s All!

See Ya xx

eclectic-corner-heat-medum

15 comments on “Eclectic Corner #2 Decadence

  1. Omgg that’s amazing lol I simply cannot believe you got a pic of that you and winged creatures hey? Lmao oh my that poem was ace it made me laugh out loud and made my cheeks ache, brilliant thank you so much for joining in!!! 🙂

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

