Weekly Photo Challenge: Descent 2

Meet the newest member of the Rome Carabinieri (National Military Police) seated in an exalted position!

"I cannotta believa I gotta dis job….dis Italian job at that! They thinka that I ama the look outa…well I ama but only fora myself and the richa pickings of Paizza del Popolo!" said Sabazio Seagull!

“I cannotta believa I gotta this job….this Italian job at that! They thinka that I ama the look outa…well I ama but only fora myself and the richa pickings of Piazza del Popolo!” said Sabazio Seagull!

 

It was true that there were rich pickings of food for I myself had taken on a pork sandwich which may well have weighed 3-4lbs! And I did indeed drop a few pieces of both pork and bread!

So without any care for his new position in the Carabinieri and the punishment he had been warned of should he be accused of dereliction of duty, Sabazio began his descent from the top of the van to the cobbled pavements below…..

"If I ama quick they will never notice I ama gone!" said Sabazion with his eye on the prize…..

“If I ama quick they will never notice I ama gone!” said Sabazio with his eye on the prize…..

 

IMG_8881 IMG_8892

"I thinka I have made ita!" smirked Sabazion searching for the titbit he had seen!

“I thinka I have made its! No one a saw me!” smirked Sabazion searching for the titbit he had seen!

 

"Firsta I willa tuck my wings away!" said Sabazio!

“Firsta I willa tuck my wings away!” said Sabazio!

 

"And a now I getta the morsel!"

“And a now I getta the morsel!”

 

Sabazio was so convinced no one would see him that he even posed for me to take some close ups…forgetting the promise of punishment should he leave his post atop the van!

"Firsta I will look this way….

“Firsta I will look this way….

 

"Now I will look that way…..

“Now I will look that way…..

 

"Hey you, give a me some more of your pork!!…..

“Hey you, give a me some more of your pork!!…..

 

"I ama so handsome I cannota believe it!….

“I ama so handsome I cannotta believe it!….

But he was seen…….and look what they did to him……

Sabazio is now forever flying above the Piazza del Popolo neither tourist nor seagull!

Sabazio is now forever flying above the Piazza del Popolo with the head of a tourist and the body of a seagull, living a half life of shame!

For more far more sane ‘Descent’ photos visit here!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

 

8 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Descent 2

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

