Oh But What Is It???

Whilst out walking today I saw what i presumed was something that had come out of a bird and onto a little hawthorn trying to make it’s way in life! Something, however, prompted me to look closer……at which point I thought….”Damn it all, it’s alive!”

You see at first it was lying flat but then it seemed to rear up!

You see at first it was lying flat but then it seemed to rear up!

This is a second 'thing' that also reared up as I came in close with my camera!

This is a second ‘thing’ that also reared up as I came in close with my camera!

It was about half a centimetre long.

Now the next photo ain’t great but I wanted to show you the ‘thing’ in its flat version before I disturbed it with my camera!

Odd or what?

Odd or what?

So if anyone knows….please let me know!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

A while later and some research completed……I can reveal it’s a fruit slugworm!

6 comments on “Oh But What Is It???

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

