Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin’

It’s hot hot hot today and if there was ever a day to be put into the shade by your mother’s bottom….today was it!

How many are under there?

How many are under there?

Mummy Duck (aka Delilah to her friends) was a little anxious when I came closer…but she kept her eye on me!

Mummy Duck (aka Delilah to her friends) was a little anxious when I came closer…but she kept her eye on me!

Davina Duckling ventured out into the hot sun…...

Davina Duckling ventured out into the hot sun……

….but it wasn't long before she got back under Mother Duck's Derriere!!

….but it wasn’t long before she got back under Mother Duck’s Derriere!!

And here they are, heading off for their dinner!!

IMG_6831

But one last thing…here’s someone who isn’t really lovin’ the summer…..

Millie Moorhen found that the water was just to hot to sit and swim in so she decided to run across it instead!!

Millie Moorhen found that the water was just to hot to sit and swim in so she decided to run across it instead!!

For more entires to this challenge visit here!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

27 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin’

  1. DUCKYWUCKIES !!!!!! – how I love ’em ! And when you see how beautiful their feathers are, how could anyone not love ’em ? 😀
    I do like the moorhen walking on water, Lizzie. [grin]

  2. Such amazing images — absolutely gorgeous to see the feathers so closely — and the ducklings are adorable!
    And …. I’m feeling much better about my own body image too. My figure is slightly flawed – but at least I’m not large enough to hide several children under my caboose.

  3. Brings back memories of our resident Mallard flock at one of my prior apartment complexes. Each May I’d count the new chicks. We had about 2 dozen family adults.

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

