Weekly Photo Challenge: Containers 3

Here’s my last entry for ‘containers’…..

It's Physalis Alkekengi also known as Chinese Lantern

It’s Physalis Alkekengi also known as Chinese Lantern

And look what it contains!

And look what it contains!

IMG_2443

When I had found this, I decided to place it against different things…I don’t know why, I just did!

Against some hessian!

Against some hessian!

Against a painting that my mother did!

Against a painting that my mother did!

And finally….very very close up!

And finally….very very close up!

For more entries to this challenge visit here!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

25 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Containers 3

  1. GOLDEN gooseberries ?? – I’ve never seen those ! How really beautiful they are, with their skeletal coverings. Ours don’t have that bright golden outer: I think of gooseberries as … oh, various shades of greeny-brown.

  2. You certainly can’t beat Mother Nature for perfect design. I’ve observed flower petals that curl up when it rains to catch and hold a droplet of water. Plants compete for nutrients, sunlight and water. They reach for the sunlight. I’ve seen a single blossom of one species breaking through a dense hedge to get to that sunlight and rain. I loved your example of containers in nature. Thanks for this post.

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

