Bird on a Wire!

Whilst in Northern Ireland walking to the Giant’s Causeway, which our B&B hostess had promised us was a 2 hour walk but actually took 4 hours, we saw some beautiful views….

IMG_4765 IMG_4780

….and heard some wonderful birdsong. It sounded to me like a skylark but when I saw the bird responsible, he seemed a little small!

Here he is….

"Hello!" said Merryweather, "They look a bit hot….someone should tell them that they still have another 3 hours to go yet!!"

“Hello!” said Merryweather, “They look a bit hot those two over there….someone should tell them that they still have another 3 hours to go yet!!”

"Hold up….what's this post called….'Bird on a Wire'??? Gimme a moment!" tweeted Merryweather amiably!

“Hold up….what’s this post called….’Bird on a Wire’??? Gimme a moment!” tweeted Merryweather amiably!

And with that Merryweather flew off!

Moments later we spotted Merryweather once more fulfilling the name of this post!

"Might as well have a preen while I wait!" said Merryweather. "wonder if they know what sort of bird I am yet!"

“Might as well have a preen while I wait!” said Merryweather. “wonder if they know what sort of bird I am yet!”

I do know what you are…YOU, my dear Merryweather, are a Meadow Pippit!

I do know what you are…YOU, my dear Merryweather, are a Meadow Pippit!

 

But look who wanted to copy his dad……

IMG_4762

Meadow Pippits are gorgeous and they sing and sing and sing!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

4 comments on “Bird on a Wire!

  1. GLORIOUS photos, Lizzie darlin ! – what fabulous weather up there, being almost summer as it was. And what a lovely thing for you to have the meadow pippit’s musical accompaniment. Not that you deserve anything less, mind …
    off to get ready for another library talk … Hoo-roo till tomorrow, me old china ..

    • You tell ’em good at that ole library! We were so lucky with everything in N Ireland. I don’t recall seeing a meadow pippit before and he was so like a little skylark! ‘Til tomorrow me lovely x

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

