Just Beetling About!

There I was, in the field behind our house, having a pleasant afternoon walk! But me oh my, what a lot of beetles about today!

First off I noticed a shield bug…we shall call him Sheldon!

Sheldon went round….

Sheldon went round….

and round…..

and round…..

and round the dandelion clock!

and round the dandelion clock!

Then he had a good look round and a sniff (which I think they do through their antennae!!)

Then he had a good look round and a sniff (which I think they do through their antennae!!)

Then he had a good look at me…...

Then he had a good look at me……

…and promptly turned and left!

…and promptly turned and left!

Then here's Lily…yes Lily Beetle!

Then here’s Lily…yes Lily Beetle!

And finally, may I present Susie and Steve Soldier Beetle getting very cosy on a dandelion stalk!

Ooh Susie and Steve….what are you up to??

Ooh Susie and Steve….what are you up to??

"Is she still there?" asks Susie.

“Is she still there?” asks Susie.

"Nah, don't think so!" said Steve!

“Nah, don’t think so!” said Steve!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

13 comments on “Just Beetling About!

  1. I wondered how come the red one had that monicker … and then I found out. [grin]
    You’ve gone soft on beetles, you have ! 🙂

  2. great photos again, Elle! I got photos of the shield bugs myself a few days ago, but didn’t know what they were called, so we labeled them chalice bugs on account of the yellow chalice on their backs! 🙂

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

