Weekly Photo Challenge: On Top 4

Today I am feeling very pleased and excited with the photos I have taken on my walk this afternoon. You could say I feel ‘on top’ of the world, or even ‘on top’ form! And that’s my tentative link with Weekly Photo Challenge!

This little female chaffinch was just sitting in the hedgerow with what I thought was a catkin in her beak! My son had just rung me, so I was talking on the phone when I noticed her….

I kept talking to my son and turned on my camera with my other hand!

I kept talking to my son and turned on my camera with my other hand!

She, Cheryl Chaffinch, seemed very happy so stay where she was, which is more than I can say for what I now know to be the caterpillar squashed in her beak!

IMG_2914 IMG_2915

As you can see, I couldn’t stop taking photos of her whilst my son waited patiently on the phone!

IMG_2918 IMG_2919

Always like to get a little closer!

Always like to get a little closer!

IMG_2927

Oh go on then, just one more!!

IMG_2924

Message for M-R….Here’s the link to a post I did not long after I had started blogging which is about ivy…..

https://elleturner4.wordpress.com/2012/11/02/and-little-lambs-eat-ivy/

That’s All!

See Ya xx

24 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: On Top 4

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

