Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Shiny

Oh how I love ‘shiny’!

Shiny things always pull my eyes! It’s a bit of a joke in my house!!

Anyway, just arrived back from Turkey holiday and wanted to show you my beautiful shiny beetles!

Take the Turkish poppy…..shiny? A bit…..but not shiny enough!

Take the Turkish poppy…..shiny? A bit…..but not shiny enough!

But look at what was inside the next poppy…which must have been somewhat tasty judging by the kerfuffle going on inside…..

IMG_2598

Let me introduce you to Eulasia Papavaris (and his friends!)

Now if Goldie in the middle there ain't shiny, the I don't know what is!

Now if Goldie in the middle there ain’t shiny, then I don’t know what is!

 

Goldie, Greeny and Pinky head make a cosy threesome of shine!

Goldie, Greeny and Pinky-head make a cosy threesome of shine!

 

IMG_2602

Ay oop! Is that five of them now?

Ay oop! Is that five of them now?

 

Must be very exciting in that poppy head!

IMG_2611

They are also known as bumble bee scarab beetles!

I think they're lined up ready to find another poppy!

I think they’re lined up ready to find another poppy!

Yep….I’m satisfied with my shiny entry on Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Shiny.

That’s All!

See Ya xx

11 comments on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Shiny

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

