Springy Photos!

I just rather like these photos and so here they are……

IMG_1935

Tulips in my mum's garden.

Tulips in my mum’s garden.

 

Damn that twiggy thing poking up!

Damn that twiggy thing poking up!

 

IMG_2100

Teeny weeny toadstool on our lawn,

Teeny weeny toadstool on our lawn.

 

So much hawthorn!

So much hawthorn!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

19 comments on “Springy Photos!

  1. Well, Elizabeth Turner, I believe I can discern why you like them … And so, indeed, do I ! – VERY MUCH ! 🙂
    Did it take much to get the little caterpillar to fold up like that ? – and are you sure he’s a member of Equity ???

      • You get such incredible detail in your closeups. Wish my camera could do that! I delete so many photos that “looked good in my mind” but ended up being “uncapturable”.

      • If you don’t mind my asking, what type of camera do you use? The other day I was trying to get a shot of the sky and the lighting kept confusing my camera’s settings – changing the colors – I need to get something with actual “f stops”. I guess. Plus, I’d like to be able to get macro shots. Plus, I’m a digital moron and need a camera that is user-friendly. So I guess what I’m looking for is a miracle camera….. o.O

      • Mine is a user friendly beast. It’s a sx50hs canon. It’s an slr with fixed lens….wish I knew what that meant! I have enrolled for classes to teach me more about different settings….looking forward to that! 😉

      • Thanks – that is helpful! At least I’ll have a starting point for when I go to the camera shop.

        Your photography is *wonderful* already – I’ll be interested to see what you come up with after your classes! 😀

    • I’m looking forward to using and understanding different settings…I get a bit stuck on the av setting. Thank you for your comments and go get that camera! 🙂

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

