Travel Theme: Birds

Oh me oh my….almost my favourite possible Travel Theme!…..Birds!

Thank you Ailsa at ‘Where’s my Backpack’ for this theme which can be found here….

http://wheresmybackpack.com/2013/12/27/travel-theme-birds/

Yesterday was a beautiful, bright, cold, crisp morning and I went for a lovely walk in the fields behind my house. On my way back who should float over the horizon but this beautiful Red Kite.

I nearly fell over backwards a couple of times as I leant further and further over!

I nearly fell over backwards a couple of times as I leant further and further over!

I had to stop breathing so I could concentrate hard enough to focus!

I had to stop breathing so I could concentrate hard enough to focus!

IMG_0058 IMG_0025

I have been waiting for a long time for a good shot of  Red Kite…and this is the best I have got to date! :)

I have been waiting for a long time for a good shot of Red Kite…and this is the best I have got to date!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

 

6 comments on “Travel Theme: Birds

  1. Dammit, Liz! – is there a single species that doesn’t present itself before your lens? 🙂 I do love kites … one reason being that they played a part in one of those moments of joy I shall remember all my days. In fact, I wrote about it in my book! – so yes, kites are VERY SUPERIOR! As is your photography. HNY, my dear!

  2. Well, there’s a siskin going to feature very soon….very pretty bird! There are so many though! We have lots of kites here as they have been re introduced and really looked after well! I’m going after your book now….pop it on my iPad and have a read I think! Thank you for the lovely compliment! Happy New Year to you too! 🙂

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

