Weekly Photo Challenge: One 2(!)

Whilst walking at the reservoir, this lone young blackbird hopped onto the path and then into a bush. He didn’t seem to be scared and I was able to get very close to take photos! Blackbirds are usually just too fast so it was great to get one standing still for me!

IMG_9687

IMG_9692

That’s Nearly All!….Fiona, I have a Canon SX50 HS!!

See Ya xx

8 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: One 2(!)

    • Well…it’s a young one and so not fully into adulthood! A grown up black male is black black black with a rich yellow beak, whereas the female adult is dark brownish and, sadly, not quite as striking! But you’re right…he ain’t really black yet! 🙂

  1. Ho! – you mean it doesn’t know enough to be frightened of humans … how sad that it’ll never know it need not ever be frightened of you!

  2. Hi Eliz, I hope you had a good Christmas. I did want to reply earlier but I became very busy, as we all do in the run up to the festive break. I’m sure your school was very busy too. I bought my son, well he bought it mainly, a Canon EOS 600D and I think he will be very pleased with it. His particular interest at the moment are the sequence shots. I just hope now that he will look after it. I looked up your camera and noticed that it’s main feature was its powerful telephoto lens. I can tell from your blog that, as well as having lots of talent for photography, you also have a powerful lens. I would like a good camera for myself, but I do already have a small one with a high resolution so maybe I will stick with that for a while. I hope you have a wonderful new year and continue to take your wonderful photos. They make me smile every time! See you sometime. Fiona

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • Hi Fiona, a good and very busy Christmas. Hope yours was good too.. I’m about to start blogging again as I have started to have withdrawal symptoms! Hope your son enjoys his camera. Hopefully see you soon. Liz x

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

