Attention! Red Admiral Approaching!

Yes…I was in Devon this weekend having the most glorious 2 days of Indian Summer!

Whilst walking along one of the many narrow country lanes with high growth on either side, I became a little unhinged with excitement as we saw Red Admiral after Red Admiral, bold as brass but twice as beautiful!

Lookee here….

Rory Red Admiral certainly looks ready for action!

Rory Red Admiral certainly looks ready for action!

 

I think Roosevelt red Admiral maybe looks like he's going awol!

I think Roosevelt red Admiral maybe looks like he’s going awol!

 

It's a mutiny....and he's off!

It’s a mutiny….and he’s off!

I tried to find out what sex any of these were....

I tried to find out what sex any of these were….

 

....I compared and compared the explanatory photos but could see very little difference between either sex!

….I compared and compared the explanatory photos but could see very little difference between either sex!

 

The only difference I could see was that the female had a larger abdomen (bottom!)!!!

The only difference I could see was that the female had a larger abdomen (bottom!)!!!

 

So that means that if one were to believe in reincarnation and desire to come back as a butterfly…..one could still have a large bottom!!

Huh!!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

 

 

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

