Thursday’s Special: I Spider on my Clematis (so I took a photo or two!!)

Sadly, I accidentally walked straight through Susie Spider’s web, which rather nicely gave me a photo opportunity!

Voilà….

"Does that woman with the camera not have any idea how long it took me to make that web right across her path?" snarled a somewhat angry Susie Spider!

“Does that woman with the camera not have any idea how long it took me to make that web right across her path?” snarled a somewhat angry Susie Spider!

"Still," she continued, "I think I can salvage some of my web and rebuild it!"

“Still,” she continued, “I think I can salvage some of my web and rebuild it!”
"If she gets that lens any closer I hate to think what will feature in her photo!" said Susie showing a slightly shy side to her personality!

“If she gets that lens any closer I hate to think what will feature in her photo!” said Susie showing a slightly shy side to her personality whilst worrying if her bum looked a little big from that angle!

Susie took a leap and swung from the clematis seed head and found herself hanging by a thread that she had created from her very own bottom  spinneret!

"Oops...upside down!: said Susie Spider stating the obvious!

“Oops…upside down!: said Susie Spider stating the obvious!

"Wahhhhhheyyyyy!" shouted Susie as the wind spun her sideways!

“Wahhhhhheyyyyy!” shouted Susie as the wind spun her sideways!

 

And that’s my Thursday’s Special.

If you want to find out more about Thursday’s Special then here’s the link….

http://bopaula.wordpress.com/2013/09/18/thursdays-special-vegged-out/

That’s All!

See Ya xx

6 comments on “Thursday’s Special: I Spider on my Clematis (so I took a photo or two!!)

  1. Pingback: Thursday’s Special: Vegged Out | Lost in Translation

  2. Pingback: Thursday’s Special: Refreshing Last Fall Memories | Outreach

    • Well actually…I get as close as I can and have been known to gently (very gently) poke them to make them move to where I want them! But no spiders were hurt in the making of this blog! 😉

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

