Ladybird Ladybird Fly Away Home…..”Not now,” said the Ladybird, “I’m hungry!”

Here’s Lucinda Ladybird  (Ladybug to any Americans paying attention to me!!).

She's sitting quietly wondering where dinner is!

She’s sitting quietly wondering where dinner is!

 

Poor old Lucinda Ladybird was very hungry! She wanted some aphids but couldn’t find any!

She looked everywhere!

She looked everywhere!

 

But could she find any aphids? Could she bolero!! (Personally I don't think she's looking very carefully!)

But could she find any aphids? Could she bolero!!
(Personally I don’t think she’s looking very carefully!)

 

She decided to go and find her friend Frederick Fly who knew everything and saw everything! AND…if it was something to do with food, he would definitely know how to help her!

"Well," said Frederick, "I think you need to look harder because there are lots around!" "Thank you I will!" said Lucinda politely even though inside she thought Frederick was a bit of a pratt and quite unhelpful!

“Well,” said Frederick, “I think you need to look harder because there are lots around!”
“Thank you I will!” said Lucinda turning politely even though inside she thought Frederick was a bit of a prat and quite unhelpful!

So off she went with just a little hope in her heart and a little hole in her tummy!

"They must be round here somewhere!" said Lucinda to herself, "I can smell them!"

“They must be round here somewhere!” said Lucinda to herself, “I can smell them!”

 

Will Lucinda find some aphids for dinner?

Why was Frederick so unhelpful?

Why are the aphids eating my lupins?

Is her home really on fire?

Come back tomorrow to see what happens next!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

