Weekly Photo Challenge: Carefree 4

At the end of yesterday’s post I showed part of an insect to be identified…..so here’s the whole photo of Güktürk Grasshopper (pronounced Gerkterk) found at Tlos in Turkey on my recent holiday….

Güktürk sat very still and contemplated his next move!

Güktürk sat very still and contemplated his next move!

Which was to jump away of course!

But look who I found back in dear old Blighty…..

Meet Spangly the Speckled Bush Cricket!

Meet Spangly the Speckled Bush Cricket!

Spangly was nowhere near a bush…in fact, he was on my living room door! I tried to take a photo but couldn’t and didn’t have any success ’til my partner held up a pair of my white trousers (waiting to be ironed-where is that fairy these days?) behind the glass.

I decided to relocate Spangly onto a lupin in my garden….

"What the...where the....mmmm lupin!' stuttered Spangly wondering what on earth had just happened to him!

“What the…where the….mmmm lupin!’ stuttered Spangly wondering what on earth had just happened to him!

 

"Oooh I feel all awkward and the wrong way up!" said Spangly to himself!

“Oooh I feel all awkward and the wrong way up!” said Spangly to himself!

 

Spangly then began the turn around….

"Round we go." said Spangly cheerfully even though he had some trouble with those long legs of his!

“Round we go.” said Spangly cheerfully even though he had some trouble with those long legs of his!

 

Whatever are those pincers on your bottom for Spangly?

Whatever are those pincers on your bottom for Spangly?

 

Then the eating of my beloved lupin began!

"Mmmmm!"

“Mmmmm!”

"How kind is that photographer woman, putting me onto this tasty lupin!"

“How kind is that photographer woman, putting me onto this tasty lupin!”

"Yummmm!"

“Yummmm!”

"Num num!" said Spangly in ecstasy, not realising that in a few short moments, I would whisk him off my dear lupin and away into the grass!

“Num num!” said Spangly in ecstasy, not realising that in a few short moments, I would whisk him off my dear lupin and away into the grass!

Isn’t he gorgeous!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

 

One comment on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Carefree 4

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

