Dragonflies-By Any Other Name Such as Yusufçuk-Are Very Beautiful!

We went to Patara’s archaeological site yesterday and I went straight to the water area where I knew I would catch some wildlife. There were so many dragonflies (Yusufçuk) that I became overwhelmingly excited and snap happy!

Look…….

A fine balancing act Yusufçuk.....

A fine balancing act Yusufçuk…..

....and such beautiful 'non photoshopped' colours!

….and such beautiful ‘non photoshopped’ colours!

 

Then there was this chap…..

What a fine moustache accompanied by a slightly grumpy face you have!

What a fine moustache accompanied by a slightly grumpy face you have!

 

And yet another one…..

image

Finally this one who looks a little like he has helicopter blades in the last photo!

I think he has a drink with a straw in this picture!!

I think he has a drink with a straw in this picture!!

I love my camera!

I love my camera!

That’s all!

See ya xx

7 comments on “Dragonflies-By Any Other Name Such as Yusufçuk-Are Very Beautiful!

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

