HOLIDAY!

I’m on holiday in Turkey, at the villa that’s on the side of my blog page entitled ‘Fancy a Holiday”. It’s beautiful!

We have a pomegranate tree and it is full of not quite ripe pomegranates. Sadly they’re not ready til September or October.

 

image

This one has split open. Aha....a photo opportunity!

This one has split open. Aha….a photo opportunity!

image

Taken from horizontal position, looking upward under a banana tree!

Taken from horizontal position, looking upward under a banana tree!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

12 comments on “HOLIDAY!

  1. Hi and love the photos. I live in Turkey and bless for the love of me can not grow a nar tree! I have tried three times. I have an orange tree no problem but the nar no hope.

    • How long have you lived here? Thinking we might retire here, or spend long holidays here anyway. Wonder if we are further south than you (Sakklikent/Fethiye area) as there are loads around here?

      • I’ve been here eight years and yes still love it. No, not married to a Turkish man (I brought mine with me!) we are near to Kusadasi so that not that far from you. I hope you do get the chance to have longer holidays here and enjoy that nar tree of yours. I am only a little bit jealous.

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

