Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece….of Nature!

Anyone who has seen any of my blogs will know that I am rather fond of nature and photographing  things up close. I also enjoy giving small critters personalities and big opinions!

Sometimes when I have taken a photo that I am really pleased with it I will keep looking at it and feel very smiley about how it looks!

I’m a wondering if I might even consider these photos as my very own masterpieces of nature!

Hence I introduce the very colourful Cinnabar caterpillar who I found in a beautiful field just round where I live…..

"Do you know?" said Cecil Cinnabar, "I could have sworn that Red Belly Beetle said he'd meet me up the 3rd ragwort plant on the right!" And with a sigh he turned around and made his way back down!

“Do you know?” said Cecil Cinnabar, “I could have sworn that Red Belly Beetle said he’d meet me up the 3rd ragwort plant on the right!” And with a sigh he turned around and made his way back down!

 

"Hmmm, I'm higher up than I thought after al! Hope I'm not going to be late!"

“Hmmm, I’m higher up than I thought after all! Hope I’m not going to be late!”

 

IMG_5785

Isn’t he just perfect? I have done no editing of colour at all in these photos!

Finally after several poor choices of ragwort, Cecil finally made it to the right plant and met up with Red Belly Beetle!

Finally after several poor choices of ragwort, Cecil finally made it to the right plant and met up with Red Belly Beetle who had got tired of waiting and was indulging in a little sunbathing!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

