Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

So I have a story to tell for this challenge and it’s about some dear little ladybirds!

You may wonder how I can twist this round to ‘nostalgic’ but I’m sure I can….

Watch…..

Susie Louise The Seven Spot Ladybird loved climbing up......

Susie Louise The Seven Spot Ladybird loved climbing up……

 

....and climbing down.......

….and climbing down…….

 

....and climbing along!

….and climbing along!

Her best friend was called Walter Louie the Water (red) ladybird.

Here he is….

He also liked climbing up.....

He also liked climbing up…..

 

...and climbing down.....

…and climbing down…..

 

....and climbing along!

….and climbing along!

They met once a week for tea at Walter Louie’s house. Apparently there had been some sort of terrible accident at Susie Louise’s house (something to do with faulty electrics that had caused a fire!) so Walter Louie’s house was the most convenient location!

Whenever they got together they used to reminisce about when they were young. Walter would get out photos of when he was a larva….

"Oh Susie Louise," he chuckled, "remember that game of hide and seek we had! It took you ages to find me there in that nettle!"

“Oh Susie Louise,” he chuckled, “remember that game of hide and seek we had! It took you ages to find me there in that nettle!”

 

"Oh ho ho ho," laughed Walter Louie as he looked at himself in his teenage years photo, "Just look how carefree I was then!"

“Oh ho ho ho,” laughed Walter Louie as he looked at himself in his teenage years photo, “Just look how carefree I was then!”

 

Susie Louise would then pull out her photo album and produce her own larval shots……

"Ahhh Walter Louie," said Susie Louise, her voice full of nostalgia, "remember that nettle slide down Stingerton? What fun we had!"

“Ahhh Walter Louie,” said Susie Louise, her voice full of nostalgia, “remember that nettle slide in Stingerton? What fun we had!”

 

"And look a photo of me and Calendula Caterpillar! She was always trying to get out of being in photos!" chortled Susie Louise.

“And look a photo of me and Calendula Caterpillar! She was always trying to get out of being in photos!” chortled Susie Louise.

 

"Oooh I remember I was taking prickles out of my underbelly for days after I crawled along that plant....didn't do that again in a hurry!" confessed Susie Louise!

“Oooh I remember I was taking prickles out of my underbelly for days after I crawled along that plant….didn’t do that again in a hurry!” confessed Susie Louise!

And after their tea, they would go their separate ways until the next time!

Well now…do you think I touched ‘Nostalgic’ with this story?

Let me know what you think!

Also, Ladybird Larva really do look like that!! Metamorphosis will happen rather like it does with a caterpillar and a butterfly!

That’s All!

See Ya xx

 

9 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic | To Mother Earth, with Love

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

