Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable 3

Companionable….

A fox and a glove are beautiful when they get together…but when you add a bee-just look…..

"Bee control, this is Buzby, I have spotted the target and I'm going in!" buzzed Buzby keeping the foxglove in his sights!

“Bee Control, this is Buzby, I have spotted the target and I’m going in!” buzzed Buzby keeping the foxglove in his sights!

 

"Slowly slowly, Yes Bee control, have found best entry point and am preparing to land!"

“Slowly slowly, yes Bee Control, have found best entry point and am preparing to land!”

 

"Here we go!"

“Here we go! Seconds to touch down!”

 

"Bee Control, I'm experiencing some hefty winds out here, been blown off target....need to regroup!"

“Bee Control, I’m experiencing some hefty winds out here, been blown off target….need to regroup!”

 

"Bee Control, I can report that the wind has died down  and I've found another place to land!"

“Bee Control, I can report that the wind has died down and I’ve found another place to land!”

 

"Mission accomplished!" buzzed Buzby as he flew back to his hive!

“Mission accomplished!” buzzed Buzby as he flew back to his hive!

 

A ‘blackberry blossom’ without a ‘b’ (bee…get it?) is a ‘lackberry lossom’…who wants that!

Zzzz yum zzz!" continued Boris!

“Zzzz yum zzz!” said a contented Boris Bee!

 

"Zzzzz yum zzzzzz!" said a contented Boris Bee

“Zzzzz yum zzzzzz!” continued Boris!

 

So pretty!

So pretty!

 

That’s All!

See Ya xx

 

6 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable 3

  1. These are absolutely amazing photos! I mean it! GREAT JOB!
    I’m not afraid of bees but I do have a healthy respect for them. But I find that if you give them an appropriate amount of space and don’t make sudden movements near them you’ll be okay. I was trimming the salvia today and my son was SURE I’d get stung, but it was okay. Perhaps tomorrow I’ll try to get my own bees-in-action photos! You’ve inspired me to try! 🙂

  2. Yes yes, give it a go. Healthy respect and space is definitely the way forward with bees! Thank you for your lovely words. I am enjoying summer finally arriving here in the UK 🙂

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

