Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: The Season of Spring 2

Come and see some wonderfurl (not an error but a pun!) photos of ferns which appear in the Springtime….

"The important thing to remember is to lean right back and uncurl slowly!" said Ferdinand Fern to his fronds.

“The important thing to remember is to lean right back and uncurl slowly!” said Ferdinand Fern to his fronds and relations.

So that’s just what they did!

IMG_3024

IMG_3025

"When I grow up I want to be an elephant!" said Felix Fern.

“When I grow up I want to be an elephant!” said Felix Fern.

"I want to be a wooly mammoth!" said Freddie.

“I want to be a woolly mammoth!” said Freddie.

"So do I!" agreed Finn Fern.

“So do I!” agreed Finn Fern.

Freda Fern said nothing as she knew she was magnificent and needed to be nothing except herself! How wise is she? We could all learn from her!

Freda Fern said nothing as she knew she was magnificent and needed to be nothing except herself! How wise is she? We could all learn from her!

But these next two photos show the ferns with visitors!

"i dunno," said the insect whose name I know not, "every year we have to help the newest ferns and teach them how to unfurl properly!"

“I dunno,” said the insect whose name I know not, “every year we have to help the newest ferns and teach them how to unfurl properly!”

"Well," said the matching insect with no name, "it's just something we know we're going to have to help them with so shut up!" A little aggressive I thought!

“Well,” said the matching insect with no name, “it’s just something we know we’re going to have to help them with so shut up!” A little aggressive I thought!

If you want to join in with this challenge, then here’s the link..

http://www.ceephotography.com

And that’s All!

See Ya xx

2 comments on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: The Season of Spring 2

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

