A Word A Week Challenge: Face

I was so pleased to be able to get close enough to photograph this goldfinch today…close enough for a good full face shot!

This is quite a relief to me as I have been chasing a flock of them around the fields behind my house for sometime now, sadly to no avail!

So it was great today to hear this little chap singing his heart out in a tree at a garden centre!!

IMG_3566 IMG_3567

IMG_3570

IMG_3571

And a little closer….

I'm still getting away with taking photos...

I’m still getting away with taking photos…

 

Oh oh, he's looking this way!

Oh oh, he’s looking this way!

 

He looked directly at me and then flew off!

He looked directly at me and then flew off!

But what a lovely face!

Here’s the link if you want to join in with this challenge…

http://suellewellyn2011.wordpress.com/2013/05/21/a-word-a-week-challenge-face-2/

That’s All!

See Ya xx

2 comments on “A Word A Week Challenge: Face

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

