Grass Seed Head…Or What?

At the canal again and I found this, and lots of others, by the edge of the tow path….

"Ah!" said Gordon the grass seed head, "Nice background Ms. Le photographer....well done!"

“Ah!” said Gordon the grass seed head, “Nice background Ms. Le photographer….well done!”

 

A very similar shot but featuring a rather kissy plant trying to get in the shot!

A very similar photo but featuring a rather kissy plant trying to get in on the action!

 

I thought this was definitely a grass seed head until I saw this strange sort of join on the stalk. It was then I began to wonder if it was a fungus of some sort!

I thought this was definitely a grass seed head until I saw this strange sort of join on the stalk. It was then I began to wonder if it was a fungus of some sort!

 

As you can see, there were lots of them!

As you can see, there were lots of them!

 

This next one seems to be at the next stage…..

IMG_2846

And this next one is my sorta arty shot!

IMG_2847If you know what it is…found by a canal in Bedfordshire, the UK, then please let me know!

That’s All!

See Ya x

12 comments on “Grass Seed Head…Or What?

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

