Just the One Leg Mr. Mandarin Duck?

 When walking in one of my favourite places where I know that Mr. Miyagi Mandarin lives, I found lots of wonderful things to photograph. Yesterday’s post with the ducklings were some of those wonderful things. As I have approximately loads and loads of photos of this lovely mandarin duck I thought I wouldn’t take anymore…but when I saw him a standing there, all saucy on one leg!!!!-what else could I do but take photos!

"How many legs does a mandarin have When he's standing alone by the water? Answer me now, what do you think Cos you don't know you really ought!" sang Miyagi in a willowy voice!

“How many legs does a mandarin have
When he’s standing alone by the water?
Answer me now, what do you think
Cos if you don’t know now you really oughta!” sang Miyagi in a willowy voice!

 

I needed to get closer to find the answer.....

I needed to get closer to find the answer…..

 

He even turned to the side and fanned out his tail....all still on one leg!

He even turned to the side and fanned out his tail….all still on one leg!

 

Aha! There they both are!

Aha! There they both are!

 

That’s All!

See Ya xx

14 comments on “Just the One Leg Mr. Mandarin Duck?

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

