Flowerloos for You!

My niece, when she was very young, found it hard to say the word ‘flower’ and always added a ‘loo’ to the end of it. She is grown up now, in her early 20s and I don’t think she knows that I still call flowers ‘flowerloos’! In fact, if I spelt how I say it phonetically… it’s like this-‘Flarloos’!

So…if you are out there today…this blog contains a few ‘Flarloo’ photos!

An anemone at Kayaköy sitting quietly amongst the rocks.

An anemone at Kayaköy sitting quietly amongst the rocks.

 

Well that's orange with spiky bits then! Also in Kayaköy (Turkey....did I mention I'd been on holiday there?) ONLY A MILLION TIMES!

Well that’s orange with spiky bits then! Also in Kayaköy (Turkey….did I mention I’d been on holiday there?)
ONLY A MILLION TIMES!

 

Wisteria on the upward look!

Wisteria on the upward look!

 

Field of dear daisies with a little purple visitor!

Field of dear daisies with a little purple visitor!

 

Field of dear daisies with a large black and shiny visitor!

Field of dear daisies with a large, black and shiny visitor!

 

Field of poppies that I tried to upload yesterday only to find I had run out of space.....one upgrade later and here they are!

Field of poppies that I tried to upload yesterday only to find I had run out of space…..one upgrade later and here they are!

So all of the above were taken in Turkey, but not this next one…..

This pretty little flower is one I photographed today just up the road in a place called Water End. Ain't it pretty?

This pretty little flower is one I photographed today just up the road in a place called Water End (which is not in Turkey!). Ain’t it pretty?

That’s All!!

See Ya xx

2 comments on “Flowerloos for You!

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

