Only Two Inches Long but What a Noise!

Patara Pete the feisty Frog, (as featured below) has a very loud mating call….I mean VERY loud!

"I'm thinking my sexy croaky call coupled with my two flower buttonhole will stand me in good stead with 'The Ladies!" said Patara Pete with confidence!

“I’m thinking my sexy croaky call coupled with my two flower buttonhole will stand me in good stead with ‘The Ladies!” said Patara Pete with confidence!

The frogs by my villa are loud yet invisible so when we went Patara (place of beautiful beaches here in Turkey) and there was an abundance of them, I decided to get some shots! Here’s a photo of Patara first…

The sea really is that colour!

The sea really is that colour!

Ruins of a lighthouse which is being restored.

Ruins of a lighthouse which is being restored.

But back to Patara Pete and friends….

Fedora Frog noted the success Patara Pete had with 'The Ladies' and decided to choose a flower for his buttonhole!

Fedora Frog noted the success Patara Pete had with ‘The Ladies’ and decided to choose a flower for his buttonhole!

A little while later….

Let's just say Patara Pete needed to cool down a bit shall we?

Let’s just say Patara Pete needed to cool down a bit shall we?

To finish, some other varieties of flower that bring Patara Pete luck!….

Pretty aren't they?

Pretty aren’t they?

That’s All!

See Ya xx

8 comments on “Only Two Inches Long but What a Noise!

  1. I know what you mean, we got lots of frogs at my place at night and they are NOISY, and the noise even has rhythm sometimes, I tried looking for those frogs or maybe toads but its hard to find them hiding in those bushes.

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

