Peacock in Istanbul….Peacock in Istanbul!!

So we are now on holiday in Turkey and arrived at our villa late last night. We had a stop off in Istanbul on the way and had time for a leisurely lunch.

Oh joy came upon me as I was munching lunch, in the form of wildfowl and water fowl in the surrounding area!

I’m sure you already know which critter I’m going to show you photos of…..

May I introduce….Ponar Peacock

At first he wouldn't look at me so I took full advantage and snapped away!

At first he wouldn’t look at me so I took full advantage and snapped away!

image

Getting  a little closer now…..

Oh those colours!

Oh those colours!

And now…yet more yummy photos of Ponar….. You can make these bigger by clicking on them!

 

Just a few more now…..

"Hmmm!" Said Ponar, "I think I've had enough photographer lady....you may leave!"

“Hmmm!” Said Ponar, “I think I’ve had enough photographer lady….you may leave!”

"Are you listening? ENOUGH! Please leave NOW!"

“Are you listening? ENOUGH! Please leave NOW!”

Ponar then decided to ignore me!

Ponar then decided to ignore me!

Then he ignored me some more!

Then he ignored me some more!

That’s All!

See ya xx

14 comments on “Peacock in Istanbul….Peacock in Istanbul!!

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

