Feathery Fowl!

 

 

 

So, once more at the allotment, with camera in hand (I know I know! It should be a spade or fork… OK!!) I sidled off to the chickens just round the corner.

I seem to have developed quite a penchant for chickens bottoms  tail feathers as seen below!

IMG_1485

IMG_1485

IMG_0969The chickens got together and decided to never turn their backs on that camera woman again!!

In fact, they kept her well in their sight!

 

 

"It's OK chaps, I can see her, she's right in front of me, apparently captivated by the pattern of my feathers!" cackled Harriet to her friends!

“It’s OK chaps, I can see her, she’s right in front of me, apparently captivated by the pattern of my feathers!” cackled Harriet to her friends!

 

"She's moved on to me now!" shouted Norbert Knobble-Head, "And I have my beady eye on her!"

“She’s moved on to me now!” shouted Norbert Knobble-Head, “And I have my beady eye on her!”

"Ill engage her in fascination with the strange light grey dot of something unmentionable on my head!" Norbert added, aware that he wasn't sure of what it was either, but at least the camera wasn't up his rear end!

“Ill engage her in fascination with the strange light grey dot of something unmentionable on my head!” Norbert added, aware that he wasn’t sure of what it was either, but at least the camera wasn’t up his rear end!

 

"Not many people can resist the colour of my feathers!" said Criton Cockerel, "And I hope you blog readers out there realise that she has not done any photo shopping on any of these photos!" he added as an after thought!

“Not many people can resist the colour of my feathers!” said Criton Cockerel, “And I hope you blog readers out there realise that she has not done any photo shopping on any of these photos!” he added as an after thought!

 

"Wow de wow!" said Criton, only to aware that he probably shouldn't have said it about himself AND out loud!

“Wow de wow!” said Criton, only to aware that he probably shouldn’t have said it about himself AND out loud!

Criton relented and gave her a photo opportunity involving his best side!

Criton relented and gave her a photo opportunity involving his best side!

 

That’s All!

See Ya xx

10 comments on “Feathery Fowl!

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

