Second Time Round!

Last Saturday this post was featured over at

http://blogdramedy.wordpress.com

So today I thought I would post it here for your perusal 🙂

How Strange!

I love walking and walking by water is my favourite. But the other day, down by the riverside I noticed some rather strange happenings….

I know it's been cold in the UK...but icebergs?

I know it’s been cold in the UK…but icebergs?

Someone else was curious too…Caractacus the Canadian Goose was intrigued….

"What the heck are they? he spluttered hoping that everyone would realise that he was the one on the left and that his buddy, Callum, on the right was superfluous to this bit of the post!

“What the heck are they?” he spluttered hoping that everyone would realise that he was the one on the left and that his buddy, Callum-on the right, was superfluous to this bit of the post!

Then this….

Some upending gone on here I think!

Some upending gone on here I think!

Caractacus knew he had to get nearer and launched himself….

Callum was a little fed up to be left out but really he wasn't interested in the floating things!

Callum was a little fed up to be left out but really he wasn’t interested in the floating things!

Caractacus loved it when the water did that lovely sploshy pattern thing, but all the same he was still focused on what was ahead of him!

Caractacus loved it when the water did that lovely sploshy pattern thing, but all the same he was still focused on what was ahead of him!

Were his eyes deceiving him? Now odd things were happening to colours….

This duck has not been photoshopped or had any other photographic trickery! I haven't seen one like him before either!

This duck has not been photoshopped or had any other photographic trickery! I haven’t seen one like him before either!

Now this got the attention of some other wildfowl….

Melinda Moorhen was briefly transfixed by the colours.....

Melinda Moorhen was briefly transfixed by the colours…..

 

Tahina the Tufted Duck couldn't stop staring...

Tahina the Tufted Duck couldn’t stop staring…

But now there were two of them….

"Do you know what?" whispered Deidre Duck, "I sort of wish we had never gone through that weird bridge last week...we've have had so much attention that we've hardly had a minute to ourselves!""Hush now!" said Dandelus Drake, "Think of our bank balance and don't let on where the bridge is!"

“Do you know what?” whispered Deidre Duck, “I sort of wish we had never gone through that weird bridge last week…we’ve have had so much attention that we’ve hardly had a minute to ourselves!”
“Hush now!” said Dandelus Drake, “Think of our bank balance and don’t let on where the bridge is! And anyway, I rather like your green overtones…you look quite marvellous darling!”

"Personally," said Sidney to his partner Sandy, "I think the whole 'go through the magic bridge and achieve all your dreams' had become a millstone round or necks!"Sandy nodded in agreement but alas, Sidney couldn't see!

“Personally,” said Sidney to his partner Sandy, “I think the whole ‘go through the magic bridge and achieve all your dreams’ has become a millstone round or necks!”
Sandy nodded in agreement but alas, Sidney couldn’t see!

Caractacus found the bridge and this is all I could see of him…

Oh Caractacus, have you been wise?

Oh Caractacus, have you been wise?

Caractacus' friends searched and searched....

Caractacus’ friends searched and searched….

And the magic bridge?

Oh ok….

P1030123

That’s All!

See Ya xx

8 comments on “Second Time Round!

    • Thank you so much! He is a bit great isn’t he. My tales are like my concentration-short and sweet. I’m not sure there’s a novel in me. Maybe a comic strip!! 🙂

      • A photographic comic strip? Hhm, you’re on to something there. You’d be brilliant at it, there, you have a new calling. Now get working. 😉

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

