Gail Gull is Bang on Trend!

I tried a new ‘thing’ (technical I know!) on my camera and that is the ‘take loads one after another’ facility.

It’s your lucky day as I am about to let you see some of the results!

These are taken in Marlow, Buckinghamshire (where my dear mama lives), down by the riverside (as the song goes!).

Enough parenthesis already!

"Oh she's back again!" shouted Grenadine, "You remember her, the one with the camera...what's she going to do now there's no black swan to take all her attention? I suppose she'll just have to put up with us instead!"Oh dear, what a bitter outlook Grenadine!

“Oh she’s back again!” shouted Grenadine, “You remember her, the one with the camera…what’s she going to do now there’s no black swan to take all her attention? I suppose she’ll just have to put up with us instead!”
Oh dear, what a bitter outlook Grenadine!

 

"Oy!" shouted Gavin to Gail as he posed the 'Angel Wing', " What are you doing Gail?"

“Oy!” shouted Gavin to Gail as he posed the ‘Angel Wing’, ” What are you doing?”

 

"Who me?" answered Gail a little breathlessly, "I'm going to be the first gull to be able to fly backwards....watch!"

“Who me?” answered Gail a little breathlessly, “I’m going to be the first gull to be able to fly backwards….watch!”

 

Gavin and many other gulls watched with baited breath….

"I'm doing it, I'm doing it!" exclaimed Gail excitedly.Even Gander the Goose couldn't take his eyes off her!

“I’m doing it, I’m doing it!” exclaimed Gail excitedly.
Even Gander the Goose couldn’t take his eyes off her!

It seemed Gail was a trendsetter!

It seemed Gail was a trendsetter as other gulls copied her!

 

Gaberdine Gull had become obsessed with the colour white even though technically speaking in art, white is the absence of all colour !) and had managed to dye her feet white and hung in the sky showing all and sundry what she had done!

Gaberdine Gull had become obsessed with the colour white (even though technically speaking in art, white is the absence of all colour !). She had even managed to dye her feet white and hung in the sky showing all and sundry what she had done!

 

And I just like this one!

:D

 

That’s All!

See Ya xx

 

12 comments on “Gail Gull is Bang on Trend!

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

