Lucky Old Me and Thank You!

I have been generously nominated for the Liebster Award and here’s the link back to my kind nominator to whom I must apologise as I can’t find her name on her blog! However I do know she’s an aspiring writer, a wife, a mother and a grandmother 🙂

http://mauldinfamily1.wordpress.com/2013/02/10/liebster-award/

liebster-award

But then, today (a few days after I started this post) I got a slightly different version of the Liebster Award….

liebster_share1

This one I got from my blogging buddy Sarah at:

http://sarahneeve.wordpress.com/2013/02/13/award-ketchup/

So I have decided to combine the two!

  •     Nominate 8 fellow bloggers-Yip yip yip
  •     Place the award on the post-Yip yip yip
  •     Mention the nominator and leave a link -Yip yip yip
  •     Answer 11 questions about yourself-Yip yip yip

Answer me do!

1. What is your favorite song?

‘Ghost’ by The Indigo Girls

2. What was the last thing you ate?

She loves a salad at lunchtime...perhaps a little cheese or ham with it, often followed by fruit!

She loves a salad at lunchtime…perhaps a little cheese or ham with it, often followed by fruit!

3. Do you prefer to read from an eReader or a paper copy?

Love ’em all…ipad, iphone, e-reader and books!

4. List your five favorite movies?

Oh blimey! Love all Lord of the Rings films and The Hobbit…rats…one short. Ah-Enid Blyton- Brer Rabbit stories (Do anythin’ to me but don’t throw me in the briar patch!)

"I gotta watch out for that Brer Fox...but he'll never find me up here!" said Brer Rabbit!

“I gotta watch out for that Brer Fox…but he’ll never find me up here!” said Brer Rabbit!

5. What writing project are you working on now?

How to get a better shot of this woodpecker…

"Neh doodle a doodle! Just keeping slightly out of range for her!" said naughty Woodruff Woodpecker!

“Neh doodle a doodle! Just keeping slightly out of range for her!” said naughty Woodruff Woodpecker!

….and this Kingfisher…

"I'm too fast for her!" laughed Kindle a little unkindly. Sadly beauty was only skin deep on this occasion!

“I’m too fast for her!” laughed Kindle a little unkindly. Sadly beauty was only skin deep on this occasion!

 

6. Are you allergic to anything?

My bare skin and grass do NOT mix!

My bare skin and grass do NOT mix!

 

7. Do you have any real life stories that start with, “This one time at camp…”

Yes yes I do but it was at college…..these are the elements involved

  • armed robber
  • dear friend
  • vicar
  • farm in Somerset
  • London flying squad dawn raid
  • throwing a bag with thousands of pounds onto next door student roof
  • Breaking in to aforementioned house

How about that then? No picture to go with that though!

 

8. How do you handle telemarketers?

Slightly flarey nostrilled….

"Ewe talking to me? Ewe talking to me? Nah, she's not in. Bye then...bye!"

“Ewe talking to me? Ewe talking to me? Nah, she’s not in. Bye then…bye!”

 

9. When was the last time you wrote someone a letter by hand and mailed it?

On Monday I wrote a Get Well card to my dear 85 year old neighbour which had this picture on it….

"I'm spinning around, nah nah nah nah nah...." sang Kylie Cyclamen!

“I’m spinning around, nah nah nah nah nah….” sang Kylie Cyclamen!

 

10. Besides writing, do you have any other artsy talents?

Play the piano, make cards, make alcohol from fruit!

11. What is your favorite joke?

One about a caterpillar who has a lisp (lithp!) with the punch line “I’ve been thick (sick!).”

And, of course sadly, any of my own!

"Can a man with a hatchet face cut up a side street?" thought Geraint Grebe idly, not really knowing what he was thinking about!He needed to be careful though because if he carried on saying things like that soemone may commit Grebious Bodily Harm against him!

“Can a man with a hatchet face cut up a side street?” said Geraint Grebe idly, not really knowing what he was talking about!
He needed to be careful though because if he carried on saying weird things like that someone may commit Grebious Bodily Harm against him!

These are my nominations:

http://crazytraintotinkytown.com   Love reading about her adventures in Turkey (and elsewhere)! 🙂

http://opallaontrails.wordpress.com      Lots of lovely and varied posts here 🙂

http://lyndamichele.wordpress.com    First saw a cardinal bird on this blog and have enjoyed lots of the photography and fun 🙂

http://dewetswild.com      Wonderful South African wildlife photography 🙂

http://ehkstream.org    Fabulous art and sculpture…so imaginative 🙂

http://rodposse.com   Really creative and interesting photos. Also runs a photography competition 🙂

http://s3city.com   Alex is from Moscow and takes fabulous photos 🙂

http://prideinphotos.com   Laurie writes lovely posts and great photos 🙂

Hope you like it!

That’s All! See Ya xx

17 comments on “Lucky Old Me and Thank You!

  1. I love all your talents, especially making alcohol from fruits — I wanna learn that 🙂 Sorry your allergic to grass though, thats tough for a nature lover like you.

  2. Pingback: Late, But Not Never: Liebster Award Part II | OpallaOnTrails

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

