The Teasel and the Goldfinch and just a Little Catkin!

Well now I’ve told you all the photos you’ll see on this post, I guess there’s no surprise!

Still, hopefully you will still enjoy them. In case you didn’t know what a teasel is….

"I'm a dried up teasel head though sadly I'm unemployed...I used to be used to raise the nap on woollen cloth! You know like the soft cloth on a billiards or snooker table!"  said Terry thinking of the good old days....

“I’m a dried up teasel head though sadly I’m unemployed…I used to be used to raise the nap on woollen cloth! You know like the soft cloth on a billiards or snooker table!” said Terry thinking of the good old days….

 

It’s a dried out one of these….

"The definition of tease," spouted Tricia, "is 'to pull apart' or 'to raise the nap on wool' and my name...Teasel is where we get the word 'tease'! Si am I important or what???"

“The definition of the word ‘tease’,” spouted Tricia, “is ‘to pull apart’ or ‘to raise the nap on wool’ and my name…’Teasel’ is where we get the word ‘tease’! So am I important or what???”

Anyway, look what I found upon a teasel this morning….

"Don't ask me how I endure these prickles," said Grinstead Goldfinch, "Just hurry up and take the photo!"

“Don’t ask me how I endure these prickles,” said Grinstead Goldfinch, “Just hurry up and take the photo!”

 

"Mind you, there's some tasty bits bits on here mmmmmm mmm."

“Mind you, there’s some tasty bits bits on here mmmmmm mmm.”

 

"What's that? There's better teasels over there? That's it then....I'm off!" whistled Grinstead and he flew to the next eating spot!

“What’s that? There’s better teasels over there? That’s it then….I’m off!” whistled Grinstead and he flew to the next eating spot!

 

But, I’m going to add this photo before the catkin just because I want to!

Not sure of the bird but sure that it's a pretty little feather!

Not sure of the bird but sure that it’s a pretty little feather!

 

And finally……

"This light, bright morning is perfect for my complexion...see how I shimmer in the sun....am I not glorious as catkins go?" stated Carol.

“This light, bright morning is perfect for my complexion…see how I shimmer in the sun….am I not glorious as catkins go?” stated Carol.

That’s All!

See ya xx

 

 

6 comments on “The Teasel and the Goldfinch and just a Little Catkin!

Go on.....say something to me! You know you want to! Dot knows you want to too!

